What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

App Development for the iPad 2

Knightoftheapp

iPF Novice
Reaction score
Hello,

Please allow me to introduce myself. My name is Appsempire and I'm new to Apple products. I've been using a pc for most of my life (I'm 44 yrs. old). I recently purchased an iPad 2 from the Apple site and it will arrive later this month. Getting it from my local Apple store was pretty much impossible. It's a very cool machine and I can't wait to get it!

I'm currently in talks with a company to develop an app for the iPad 2 that I'm going to market to the public.

I have a question. They have given me an estimate for what they call a "Discovery". They define a Discovery as the first part of the project where they "determine the feasibility and steps required to prototype a working model" of the app that I would like to have them develop. It is a considerable sum of money. Bottom line, what one is paying for is a feasability study to see if they can do the project. At this point, the money spent would NOT be for the project itself. That would come later if I agreed to do the project itself. So if they determine that it's NOT feasible, no further work will be done.

I have NO REASON to believe that they are being dishonest.
As a matter of fact, my instincts tell me that they are on the up and up. I'm posting this question because I want to do my due dilligence before I spend any money. Thanks for your help.

Appsempire

OP
Knightoftheapp

Knightoftheapp

iPF Novice
Reaction score
davesprint said:
hi,

~ You can not advertise your business on this site. Your links and have been deleted. Please read the rules. ~