What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

anyone having trouble with New Yorker app?

bookmanjoe

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hope this is relevant. I have a subscription to the New Yorker, which allows me to download the app and not pay for each issue. Trouble is, after it opens it crashes when I click on any topic. I reset/restarted and even deleted the app and downloaded it again. Still have the same problem. I contacted the New Yorker, but no word back yet. Any ideas?

thanks,
Joe

Briegull

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Yes and this is new. I read almost all of the last issue without trouble but now it crashes almost immediately

Ayrshire

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I had the Free app but now that they are charging, the free app keeps blocking me from reading an entire article. A pop-up window says subscribe to be able to read the entire paper.

OP
B

bookmanjoe

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am subscribed to the print magazine, so I get digital issues for free.

jcw527

iPF Noob
Reaction score
crashing New Yorker app

I had no problem downloading a complete issue (I am a print subscriber as well) but the app crashes almost immediately (every time) after I scroll a little through some content. Anyone found a solution (or an explanation)?

alanpsanders

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I downloaded the app the day print subscribers could download digital copies. It worked well until May 17. On May 17, the app started to crash almost immediately after opening the magazine.

I am not sure whether New Yorker is wise to this...But good to know it is happening to others because it is more likely it will get fixed.

iPadDiDu

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Downloading