What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Any iPad Apps for sheet music, chords and lyrics?

Chetter0404

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am an amateur musician (bassist/lead vocalist). I just recently got an iPad 3 and intend to use it to replace my music stand and binder with our set lists, chords and lyrics (my memory is not what it use to be). I have purchased the iKlip to secure my iPad to my mic stand but I was wondering if anyone could recommend an App (besides Pages and other word processing apps) to manage my material.

hughsung

iPF Noob
Reaction score
If you want to use PDF files, you might want to check out forScore, unrealBook, DeepDish GigBook, NextPage, or MusicReader for iPad.

hughsung

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Another great app is iReal b for musicians using the RealBook fake book - you can use this app to access thousands of fake book chord charts. No lyrics, but you can edit the charts and transpose on the fly, and even hear audio accompaniment. Pretty nifty app.

pianorainman

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I use SheetMusicFox - it's completely free, and unlike a lot of other apps, there are no in-app purchases, so downloading sheet music is free as well!

fullcirclew

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi guys I am a newbie at this, got the iGigBook - now I need to get the real book in there-? which Url;s do you guys recommend to download them from?

Gigmaster

iPF Noob
Reaction score