Any Idea to disable Phonetipad

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by San1967, Jul 25, 2011.

  1. San1967
    Offline

    San1967 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jakarta
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I've already isntalled Phonetipad, and the problem is after install this apps, some of the program not working for it's not enough memory, so it's going back to home screen.

    Before I installed Phonetipad, my Ram after refreshing about 120-130MB, but after installed Phonetipad, my Ram only 100-110MB.

    So if there's any idea to disable Phonetipad without uninstalled it, I've already contacted the developer, but still no response.

    Thx.
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,246
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    You could close the app completely by double-tapping the Home button to open the multi-task bar, pressing and holding any icon until they all start to jiggle, then pressing the upper left hand corner of the app you want to completely close.

    Then tap the Home button again to close the multi-task bar. That will entirely remove the app and its 'context' from the iPad RAM.

    Tim
  3. San1967
    Offline

    San1967 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Jakarta
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I don't think it's working, fot Phonetipad is Phone application on Ipad, even though there's no application left (empty) on the task bar, it's still working at the background.

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

ipad 40405