Another word processing question

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by Rbutts, Dec 26, 2010.

1. Rbutts

Rbutts iPF Novice

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I know this has probably been asked hundreds of times but this is a first for me. I am a student that needs to be able to submit papers via an online class room. Almost all of my progressive want these documents in word doc format.

I have been looking at couple of Different word processors. So far the one with the best reviews is the pages app. I know that you can save in a word doc format with that program, but I am wondering if it messes up the formatting of the paper as a whole? Meaning, if I save it as a word doc do I need to make sure to open up in on a PC to check the formatting prior to submitting a paper? Or is there a better processor out there?

thanks in advance!!

Rachelle
  2. Diane B

Diane B iPad Junkie

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +36 / 0
    I like Office HD but you need to check it out to see if it will do what you want. The developers are very responsive so you might contact them first before buying the app.

Diane B
  3. Gunny008

Gunny008 iPad Enthusiast

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Some fonts don't work in word if transferring from Pages

There is no option to use footnotes in pages, so be careful if downloading a word doc into pages.
  4. BrennB

BrennB iPad Addict

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +4 / 0
    also try docs to go
  5. Rbutts

Rbutts iPF Novice

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks!! I am still getting used to the auto fix from typing. LOL I just noticed it says progressive instead of professor.

Diane, i'll have to shoot the developers an email. I didnt realize that was even an option.

Gunny, thanks that was exactly what I was trying to figure out. I have to write entirely in APA format. Do you know if Times new Roman transfers without a problem?