What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Another Pre-Purchase Question

LTCSZ

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Yep, I'm back already...I am ordering a 32gb refurb from the Apple Store...Got a few quick questions...I am totally new to the Apple/Mac world...Now; On the Ipad...If i prepare a document with one of the popular apps, say DTG, how do I get that document onto my PC if I so desire? If it is Word comparable, can I then edit the document on my PC? I am sure a lot of this stuff will become obvious once I start working with the unit, but, I'm anxious! Thanks for your patience,

Steve

gentlefury

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Yep, I'm back already...I am ordering a 32gb refurb from the Apple Store...Got a few quick questions...I am totally new to the Apple/Mac world...Now; On the Ipad...If i prepare a document with one of the popular apps, say DTG, how do I get that document onto my PC if I so desire? If it is Word comparable, can I then edit the document on my PC? I am sure a lot of this stuff will become obvious once I start working with the unit, but, I'm anxious! Thanks for your patience,

Steve

I use the iWork apps...Numbers, Pages, etc, they output to that format, PDF and the applicable MS app...so Numbers can be output to Excel, Pages to Word...then you can email the document to yourself or plug in to your computer and grab it.

jimmywales23

iPF Noob
Reaction score
There are a bunch of apps that you can use to accomplish file sharing. I personally use iTunes for a single file sharing. Its a bit tedious, it does not auto-sync, but overall it gets the job done :)