Alpha sort springboard

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by glen4cindy, Mar 17, 2011.

1. glen4cindy

glen4cindy
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

Thanks Received:
    This may be a dangerous or useless "application" or "action", however, I am very used to this behavior on my Android Smartphone and would appreciate the ability to have it on my Jailbroken iPad.

I have searched for such an application, and being that I am not a programmer nor an appllication developer, if this does not exist, I cannot write it myself.

Is there such a thing? Is there anyone else that would even desire such a thing? Personally, I think it would make it much easier to find many applications if I could alpha sort each page of my springboard.

Thanks.

2. f4780y

f4780y
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

Thanks Received:
    Try ListLauncher. It puts an alphabetical list of all your apps on the spotlight page (swipe right from home page). I find it really useful although its not quite what you want...

3. glen4cindy

glen4cindy
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

Thanks Received:
    I'm still at 3.2 so I cannot use that and I'm not sure I can upgrade "just a little" right? Wouldn't Apple make me jump all the way to the most current iOS? I don't want to lose what jailbreak I already have, though I do have blobs backed up, but would not really know how to make use of them...

Thanks

4. f4780y

f4780y
    Expand Collapse
    Super Moderator
    Staff Member

Thanks Received:
    Maybe time to learn how to use your blobs then? The longer you stay on 3.2 the more marginalised you will become. You cant stay there forever unless you want to remain static with everything you have.
    The good news is that if you did start saving blobs, you should have them for 4.2.1 which is now trivial to jailbreak and has the best current coverage for compatible Cydia apps.

5. glen4cindy

glen4cindy
    Expand Collapse
    iPF Novice

Thanks Received: