What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Alpha sort springboard

glen4cindy

iPF Noob
Reaction score
This may be a dangerous or useless "application" or "action", however, I am very used to this behavior on my Android Smartphone and would appreciate the ability to have it on my Jailbroken iPad.

I have searched for such an application, and being that I am not a programmer nor an appllication developer, if this does not exist, I cannot write it myself.

Is there such a thing? Is there anyone else that would even desire such a thing? Personally, I think it would make it much easier to find many applications if I could alpha sort each page of my springboard.

Thanks.

f4780y

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Try ListLauncher. It puts an alphabetical list of all your apps on the spotlight page (swipe right from home page). I find it really useful although its not quite what you want...

OP
G

glen4cindy

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I'm still at 3.2 so I cannot use that and I'm not sure I can upgrade "just a little" right? Wouldn't Apple make me jump all the way to the most current iOS? I don't want to lose what jailbreak I already have, though I do have blobs backed up, but would not really know how to make use of them...

Thanks

f4780y

Super Moderator
Staff member
Reaction score
Maybe time to learn how to use your blobs then? The longer you stay on 3.2 the more marginalised you will become. You cant stay there forever unless you want to remain static with everything you have.
The good news is that if you did start saving blobs, you should have them for 4.2.1 which is now trivial to jailbreak and has the best current coverage for compatible Cydia apps.

OP
G

glen4cindy

iPF Noob