Airprint

Discussion in 'AirPrint' started by sharpey, Nov 20, 2010.

  1. sharpey

    sharpey iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Had airprint working with the last BETA (not GM) and itunes 10.1 beta but having just installed the release of 10.1 it not longer works, when the beta ran for the 1st time it asked if i wanted to turn on airprint but the full release doesnt so has it really been scrapped like some people are claiming?
     
  2. gentlefury

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,617
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    There is no latest beta...the GM 4.2.1 is the latest beta if you will...and yes airprint works perfectly...I've used it many times lately.
     
  3. fergy

    fergy iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    uk
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I have 4.2.1 installed and I can't find this airprint is it a app u have to download from the app store because I can't find it.
     
  4. gentlefury

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,617
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    It's a part of the os. Open a document, email or web page and press the box with an arrow pointing right. At the bottom it says print. If you have a capable printer or have enabled AirPrint in osx 10.6.5 you can now print from your iPad or iPhone, it is extremely useful!
     
  5. fergy

    fergy iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    uk
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I've not got a mac only windoz or Linux can it be enabled on them.
     
  6. gentlefury

    gentlefury iPad Guru

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    2,617
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +7 / 0
    Not sure, but if you have a new HP wireless printer you dont even need a computer...thats what I got.
     
  7. fergy

    fergy iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    uk
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    no only got Epsom sx600 never mind thanks for the help bud.
     
  8. sharpey

    sharpey iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    well i had it working on windows with itunes 10.1 beta and IOS4.2 beta 3 but since i installed the release version of itunes it no longer works
     
  9. Rcairncross76

    Rcairncross76 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Brighton
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
  10. tonidale

    tonidale iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Print central?

    Hi All,
    Just wondering if Print Central works with the HP Photosmart C309 I have now, will Airprint be compatible with my printer. Thanks in advance!
     
  11. sharpey

    sharpey iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
  12. fergy

    fergy iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    uk
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
  13. pmmartin

    pmmartin iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Amherst NY - Vero Beach FL
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
  14. Jmcsmith

    Jmcsmith iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    i followed the provided link and finally got my printers to show up on the ipad but for some reason there is a lock next to both of them and when i click on one the little wheel just spins and then goes back to a lock, the red print button on the previous screen never activates.
    Any Help?

    EDIT I fixed the above problem by punching a hole in the windows firewall since it didn't prompt me to. After that i got a login prompt on the ipad when attempting to print. NOTE There has to be a password on the windows user account in order to login. The ipad will not accept blank passwords.

    At this point i have run into another issue when printing from some websites. I get an Error message on the computer hosting the printer that says "Not enough empty space on your hard disk"

    Any Thoughts?
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2010
  15. fergy

    fergy iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    uk
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
Similar Threads
  1. Ludzy
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    13,322
  2. dssxxxx
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    5,071
  3. thezan211
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    4,192
  4. harshoshanim
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    3,711
  5. rodney985
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    1,321
Loading...

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
air printers
,
airprint
,

can't find airprint in app store

,

is epson workforce 610 airprint enabled

,
not enough empty space on your hard disk airprint