What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

advice needed

suzililley

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Hi,

I am a personal trainer and have bought the ipad to have all my training programs for my clients in one place however, I can't seem to find an app that will let me do this. I bought Quick office which is ok but limits thing. I need an app that allows me to create training programs in a table. I previously had all my programs in microsoft word but the word on quick office doesn't allow you to create tables. Also, the excel spreadsheet is not working as I need to write quite a bit of information in one cell. Excel is much better for data, not what I need.

Any ideas would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Nremondelli

iPF Noob
Reaction score
suzililley said:
Hi,

I am a personal trainer and have bought the ipad to have all my training programs for my clients in one place however, I can't seem to find an app that will let me do this. I bought Quick office which is ok but limits thing. I need an app that allows me to create training programs in a table. I previously had all my programs in microsoft word but the word on quick office doesn't allow you to create tables. Also, the excel spreadsheet is not working as I need to write quite a bit of information in one cell. Excel is much better for data, not what I need.

Any ideas would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Have you looked into Apple's Numbers?

twerppoet

iPad Fan
Reaction score
I made a quick trial spreadsheet in Numbers, just for the exercise (pun intended).

You can add multiple tables, pictures, shapes, and text fields to each sheet.
Once you have a sheet you want, duplicate it in a new tab.
Tabs can be renamed and rearranged.