1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Additional Mailbox

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by Ripvw1943, Dec 31, 2012.

  1. Ripvw1943
    Offline

    Ripvw1943 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Can I add a mailbox (not a new account) such as "GOLF" to the email app?
  2. KevinJS
    Offline

    KevinJS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10,154
    Thanks Received:
    702
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Edmonton AB Canada
    Ratings:
    +766 / 0
    Yes. Go to the account where you want to add the box. Then hit "edit". You will then have a button to add a mailbox, which you can name at will.
  3. KevinJS
    Offline

    KevinJS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10,154
    Thanks Received:
    702
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Edmonton AB Canada
    Ratings:
    +766 / 0
    I should add this note. You won't be able to do this for Exchange accounts and the like, since your iPad only mirrors the folders available on the server.
  4. KevinJS
    Offline

    KevinJS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10,154
    Thanks Received:
    702
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Edmonton AB Canada
    Ratings:
    +766 / 0
    All I can think of is that you have Restrictions enabled, restricting the ability to make changes in Mail.
  5. Ripvw1943
    Offline

    Ripvw1943 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Kevin, I am using Outlook with Cox as my ISP and I have set up several mail folders on my PC. When I am in the mail app on the iPad2 and follow you instructions in my account there is no "edit" feature to be seen anywhere. What am I missing? Thanks in advance.
  6. KevinJS
    Offline

    KevinJS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10,154
    Thanks Received:
    702
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Edmonton AB Canada
    Ratings:
    +766 / 0
    Here are some screenshots. Touch the thumbnail to view them full screen.




    image-3235419787.jpg



    image-628288178.jpg



    image-1801721163.jpg
  7. Ripvw1943
    Offline

    Ripvw1943 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Starting with your first screenshot. When I show exactly what it shows - MAILBOXES>INBOXES>ACCOUNTS - there is no "EDIT" button showing. The "EDIT" button only comes up when I select "ALL INBOXES" from screenshot #1. Unfortunately I don't know how to send you a screen shot of my iPad so you can see. I have the different inboxes for the 3 different account I use.
  8. KevinJS
    Offline

    KevinJS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10,154
    Thanks Received:
    702
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Edmonton AB Canada
    Ratings:
    +766 / 0
    Press home and power buttons together and release to grab the screenshot. Using the iPF app go to Advanced/Attach From Photos to post the screenshot. Use Skitch (free from the app store) to remove any personal information that you don't want to broadcast before you post the image.
  9. Ripvw1943
    Offline

    Ripvw1943 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thank you for you efforts. I have 3 screenshots in photos, but can't find"advanced/attach from photos" on the forum page.
  10. KevinJS
    Offline

    KevinJS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10,154
    Thanks Received:
    702
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Edmonton AB Canada
    Ratings:
    +766 / 0


    image-1169789749.jpg





    image-1436686071.jpg
  11. Ripvw1943
    Offline

    Ripvw1943 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Damn I feel dumb. I don't see that "advanced" button anywhere on this REPLY screen.
  12. KevinJS
    Offline

    KevinJS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10,154
    Thanks Received:
    702
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Edmonton AB Canada
    Ratings:
    +766 / 0
  13. Ripvw1943
    Offline

    Ripvw1943 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    I was in Safari but did download the app and am using, but the is no "advanced" feature per your screenshot. At the bottom of this page there is a "go advanced" button. BTW I have NOT upgraded to the latest IOS, if that matters.
  14. KevinJS
    Offline

    KevinJS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10,154
    Thanks Received:
    702
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Edmonton AB Canada
    Ratings:
    +766 / 0
    No the iOS version doesn't make a difference. The "Go advanced" button is on the website. To post pictures, you need to use the app. That's where m screenshots are taken form.
  15. Ripvw1943
    Offline

    Ripvw1943 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    image-4047190053.jpg



    image-3087929591.jpg



    image-2357823102.jpg

    I apparently wasn't logged in. BTW I read another thread and it said that additional mailboxes could NOT be added to POP accounts. These screenshots show my mailbox screens.
  16. KevinJS
    Offline

    KevinJS Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2011
    Messages:
    10,154
    Thanks Received:
    702
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Edmonton AB Canada
    Ratings:
    +766 / 0
    Looks like that's the problem then. I haven't used POP email for several years so I wasn't aware of that.


    Well, you got the app out of it, which I hope you find useful.

    Sorry I couldn't help in this case.
  17. Ripvw1943
    Offline

    Ripvw1943 iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Orange County
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Thanks again!!!

Share This Page

Search tags for this page

how to add mailbox to ipad1

,

ipad additional mailboxes exchange

,

mailbox