What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Adding sub-folders to ipad email inbox

Jimdavidson

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I am new to the ipad and would like to add sub-folders to the email inbox similiar to what I have in Windows mail. Can I do this and how ?
Jim D

Mickey330

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
If, and only if, you have an Exchange account, you can do this:

When in the Mail app, on the left side, at the bottom - press on one of your Exchange accounts. Then, press the gray "Edit" button at the top of that left side. Then, at the bottom, you'll see yet another gray button titled "New Mailbox." Pressing that will bring up an "Edit Mailbox" window, where you can name a new mailbox and determine in which Exchange account you wish to place that folder/mailbox.

Again, this will not work with a POP account, only with Exchange mail accounts (or the Gmail account that's not an Exchange account).

Hope this helps. Let us know how you get on.

Marilyn

leelai

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Hi Jim and welcome to the Forum!

The IPad Forum is a community of members from all walks of life and from all over the world coming together to share our experiences and to help each other learn about this wonderful piece of technology the Ipad. There is a wealth of information already here in the many threads we have so doing some searches will answer most of the questions you have. If then you cannot find the answer you are seeking then by all means post your question. There are many friendly and informed members here only too willing to help you.

We also have our own App - It is a very simple app to navigate.