What's new
Apple iPad Forum 🍎

Welcome to the Apple iPad Forum, your one stop source for all things iPad. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Add new maileboxes

Laurieth

iPF Noob
Reaction score
I need to add new mailboxes but do not know how, I have several called inboxes but am not sure anymore how I added them. I am new to the IPAD and not very computer literate.

ALL HELP WOULD BE APPRECIATED.

Tim SPRACKLEN

iPF Noob
Reaction score
Good to hear from you. You’ll find a whole bunch of iPad enthusiasts in this Forum who are only too willing to help other iPad owners and to hear of their experiences. Don’t be afraid to post any questions you may have or use the ‘Search’ button near the top of the Forum web page. I usually find I discover one new interesting and useful piece of information about my iPad every day - and often not even what I was looking for!!

OK - now down to your Mail problem. In the iPad's native 'Mail' app, each separate email account has its own 'InBox'. Those are set up automatically when you establish the email account. You should also have boxes named 'Trash' and 'Sent Mail' and 'OutBox' and 'Drafts' - all of which are set up when the email account was first established.

OK - now for the difficult part. If you've used a PC before and used Microsoft Mail or Outlook Express - or if you've used a web-based mail program like Google - you'll be used to being able to create your own mailboxes - say 'Family' or 'Friends' or 'Business'.

Well, there's some good news and some bad news. Let's get the bad news out of the way first (but don't despair, there's a fix!). In the iPad's native 'Mail' app, unlike Microsoft Mail or Google, you can't independently create your own Mailboxes. iPad 'Mail' has no facility for doing this.....