1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

Accuweather for iPad2

Discussion in 'iPad 2 Forum' started by Helga, Sep 4, 2011.

  1. Helga
    Offline

    Helga iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio USA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    i have downloaded Accuweather on my iPad and have a question..
    how do i delete the cities that are no longer wanted?
    2 cities came with the app and i have no use for
    thanks for your help
  2. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +747 / 0
    In the main screen tap the circle on the right hand side with the two iPads inside, then swipe to the settings page. Touch the location that you don't want then the minus symbol at the bottom of the screen.

    The Archangel
  3. Helga
    Offline

    Helga iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio USA
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    thank you so much , not only did it work but i also discovered a lot of other applications for this app.
  4. Gabriel1
    Offline

    Gabriel1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2011
    Messages:
    17,132
    Thanks Received:
    746
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cranbrook, Kent, UK
    Ratings:
    +747 / 0
    Me too, I wouldn't have found them if you hadn't of asked......we all learned something!

    The Archangel
  5. saphire
    Offline

    saphire iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Staffordshire, UK
    Ratings:
    +20 / 0
    I am just a little disappointed with gps screen when I press the little gps sign it takes me to the bronx and I am in the UK. When I type in the location I only get a full screen of europe which makes the UK to small to see the towns.
  6. Mike Dormer
    Offline

    Mike Dormer iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Accuweather app

    I've upgraded my Accuweather app but it seems to have now decided that my home/default location is New York when, in fact, I live in London and would prefer that to be set as home.

    Mike
  7. fmarais
    Offline

    fmarais iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Same problem, live in Pretoria, shows New York as home town?
  8. Josean
    Offline

    Josean iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Me too, I live in Spain and it shows Tokyo as my home location. I have reinstalled the app twice but the problem doesn't resolve. Any suggestions?
  9. Kaykaykay
    Offline

    Kaykaykay iPad Wizard

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    6,973
    Thanks Received:
    441
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +441 / 0
    To change home location:

    From the forecast screen, press the symbol showing two pages overlapping (on lower right).
    Flip till the last page, Settings (as indicated by gear symbol).
    Press the minus symbol (-) below the list of cities.
    Three gray bars will appear to the right of each city on your list.
    Press and hold the three gray bars of the city you want as your home location.
    The city should darken in color, allowing you to drag it to the home location box, replacing whatever city is currently there.
  10. esc0405
    Offline

    esc0405 iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    How can I make the accuweater appears on the notification list?
  11. VillageGirl
    Offline

    VillageGirl iPF Noob

    Joined:
    May 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    The Villages, FL
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Home City Solution

    Thank you for that answer. It solved my problem (New York as home location). I had written accuweather support for a solution and they told me the same as earlier suggestions in this thread which didn't work for me. But holding the gray bars did work, allowing me to change locations. Thank you!

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
accuweather app change favorite
,

accuweather app ipad change home location

,
accuweather delete cities
,

accuweatheriphone delete cities 5/2014

,

acuweather/ipad

,

change accuweather location ipad

,

delete a change home location on accuweather app

,
hiw do you delete location on accuweather app
,

how do i add the city to my ipad weather app

,

how do i delete cities larnaca weather in accuweather

,
how do i remove a city on accuweather
,

how do i remove cities from accu weather

,

how do you delete cities from accuwearter search

,
how do you delete cities onn accuweather
,

how do you edit accuweather

,

how to change home location on accu weather app

,

how to change home location on accuweather iphone app

,
how to change location on accuweather app on ipad
,
how to change locations in accuweather ipad app
,

ipad calendar accuweather