A Strange Message

Discussion in 'iPad General Discussions' started by Knightoftheapp, Jul 20, 2012.

  1. Knightoftheapp

    Knightoftheapp iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    399
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    To all,

    A few minutes ago, I started getting the attached message when I was using a particular app. What does it mean? And what can I do to fix the problem? Thanks for help.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. AllenSalar

    AllenSalar iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    359
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0
    What particular application is this?
    This may require using a third party application such as "iFile."
     
  3. Knightoftheapp

    Knightoftheapp iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    399
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    It's called iTranslate. I've had this app for a while and this has never happened before.
     
  4. AllenSalar

    AllenSalar iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    359
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0
    I see, have you tried re-installing the application?
     
  5. Knightoftheapp

    Knightoftheapp iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    399
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ratings:
    +12 / 0
    No. I'll try that right now.
     
  6. AllenSalar

    AllenSalar iPad Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    359
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +19 / 0
    Ok, if problems persist, just come back.
     
  7. Mickey330

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,596
    Thanks Received:
    1,840
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +2,017 / 0
    For future reference, iTranslate uses an Internet connection to make the translation. So, it needs an active 3G or WiFi connection. My educated guess is that when the app went to "talk" to the server - the server was temporarily unavailable. So, just wait a bit and try again.

    Marilyn
     

Share This Page