1. Due to the recent site upgrade, the iPadForums (iPF) App will no longer work. The new iPadForums.net website has been designed from the ground up to work perfectly from any mobile, tablet, or desktop computer using the built in internet browser. Create a shortcut to iPadForums.net on your home screen by following these steps: Create an icon for iPadForums.net

A professional photographer awaiting the iPad...

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions - Site Assistance' started by Isaac Newton, Mar 16, 2010.

1. Isaac Newton

Isaac Newton iPad Fan

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Greetings,

I'm new to the forum & will enjoy visiting often. I'm anxiously awaiting April 3rd where I will be among the many Star Wars, Star Trek, Battlestar Galactica, Gattica,Hal from 2001, MST3000 & tech fans alike (grin) standing in line to receive "The Beast"...as I like to call it.

As a photographer I've got so many uses for the iPad, I'm just glad it's almost here.

I look forward to educating myself with data collected from the other "Jed-iPadsters" .

Be Ez mates
  2. AbblePC

AbblePC iPad Fan

Thanks Received:
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Welcome aboard Isaac Newton, so how's the "gravity" on the waiting, sounds like your on par with me at least.

I've been anticipating this thing for a long long time now and one of the few believers that the iPad would have surfaced before the iPhones had the screen tech been there during initial R&D. However, the best one ended up out of the starting gate, but at least the iPhone and iPod Touch aren't the only two horses in the race now.

Sorry, I gotta say it.. I-Sac Newton.. so now you should use a sig like I-bag-iPad. ooohh lame I know :eek:

Im with you on the whole Star Trek thing... in fact watching a re-run of a Next Generation last evening, I couldn't help but think that the iPad was much sexier than the doctors medical pads with their static looking mock up screens, lol. :)

[​IMG]
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2010