3g

Discussion in 'iPad Help' started by amyberta, Aug 14, 2011.

  1. amyberta

    amyberta iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Lake Worth
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I have the ipad2 wireless and 3g and I was wondering, if I want the 3g on, how do I go about it. I was told I could do it myself, but I don't remember how.

    Thanks
     
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Do you have a SIM card in your iPad? Is your iPad Verizon or AT&T?

    If you can answer 'yes' to any of these questions, you're good to go and we'll help you!!

    Tim
     
  3. amyberta

    amyberta iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Lake Worth
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I'm not sure about the sim card, but my iPad is AT&T.
     
  4. Vlammetje

    Vlammetje iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2011
    Messages:
    75
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    If it's on AT&T, surely you've got a simcard with it? If the simcard is in the tray, it will say so on the very left of the statusbar.
     
  5. amyberta

    amyberta iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Lake Worth
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    I looked for the sim card, but I don't see it. I may be looking in the wrong place?
     
  6. 88raymond

    88raymond iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2011
    Messages:
    285
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +5 / 0
  7. amyberta

    amyberta iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Lake Worth
    Ratings:
    +1 / 0
    Figured out how use the 3G, but I'm not sure which one to use, the 250 or the the 2 g.
     
Similar Threads
  1. iWags
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    754
  2. crerar
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    790
  3. gocards
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    676
  4. mrsmeek
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    859
  5. stcrda
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    712
Loading...

Share This Page