3G in Afghanistan

Discussion in 'iPad Carriers' started by englishmaninafghan, Jun 25, 2011.

  1. englishmaninafghan
    Offline

    englishmaninafghan iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Does anyone know how to set up 3G on Roshan in Afghanistan for the I pad?
  2. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    For the Roshan network in Afghanistan

    APN: internet
    Username: blank
    Password: blank

    or

    APN: blank
    Username: blank
    Password: blank

    Hope this works OK.

    Tim
  3. englishmaninafghan
    Offline

    englishmaninafghan iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Will this work with the I pad?
  4. Tim SPRACKLEN
    Offline

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 0
    Yes - but do you have a Roshan microSIM? If you have a regular SIM you'll need to cut it down to size (really) by trimming off the excess plastic so that it will fit into the microSIM slot in the iPad. Because only the iPhone4 and the iPad use microSIMs there are not so many around. You can purchase quite cheaply from Amazon a microSIM cutter - it's a sort of guillotine device into which you place a regular SIM, press down the guillotine and it cuts off the excess plastic precisely. The advantage of using one of these devices (you'll find lots of instructions on the Internet about how to do this with a pair of scissors) is that the cutter comes with an adaptor so that you can turn it back into a regular SIM later on, if you have to.

    Tim
  5. englishmaninafghan
    Offline

    englishmaninafghan iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Tim, you’re a star mate.
    I cut the SIM card down with scissors.
    It worked with the following:
    APN: INTERNET
    USER: GPRS
    PASS: Roshan

    Many thanks
  6. quadrinary
    Offline

    quadrinary iPF Noob

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    How do you top up your account?

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
apn roshan
,

roshan 3g apn

,
roshan 3g apn setting
,

roshan 3g settings

,

roshan apn