3194 error, need suggestion ~ 4th day I'm trying ~ still no luck

Discussion in 'iPad Hacking' started by talk2ram, Jul 30, 2011.

  1. talk2ram

    talk2ram iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi all

    Iam new to this forum

    i have read all the forum thread but i could not get any results after trying all the option

    tried almost all 4days and still not able to upgrade from device to latest version of OS 4.3.3
    I got recently from my friend gifted to me Ipad1 3g with Wifi

    Installed 3g SIM and its working data and wifi

    To get more option want to upgrade to latest version 4.3.3

    downloaded from source ipsw file,

    what i did mistake i used redsn0w_win_0.9.6rc16 to upgrade directly from 3.2.2 ( i belive that is mistake i did, before reading this forum)

    later i read this forum, and try to upgrade using Itunes with DFU mode

    i get always 3194 error, downloaded tinyumbrella-5.00.07 and did as mentioned in the document of the forum, and exit and tried with itunes 10.x

    still i get 3194 error

    when i did with redsnow i got some errors first time iam attaching that images

    kindly suggest me how to update to 4.3.3 and jailbreak the same with redsnow

    help will be appriciated.

    Thanks
    Ram:ipad-front:
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Tim SPRACKLEN

    Tim SPRACKLEN iPad Legend

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    15,236
    Thanks Received:
    121
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Scotland
    Ratings:
    +121 / 1
    Welcome to the Forum; I'm sure some JB colleagues will be along soon.

    Tim
     
  3. talk2ram

    talk2ram iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    thanks for quick reply

    i await for the expert to give some direction to fix my issue

    Ram
     
  4. Mickey330

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,625
    Thanks Received:
    1,866
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +2,061 / 0
    Unfortunately, your third picture (of Tiny Umbrella) explains why you are having trouble.

    You do not have SHSH blobs saved for iOS version 4.3.3. Without those, there is no way to install that firmware on your iPad1.

    As you have an iPad1, your best option - at this time - is to jailbreak it with redsnow's tethered jailbreak. You'll have to upgrade your firmware to 4.3.5 and then jailbreak it using the steps in this tutorial: http://www.ipadforums.net/jailbreak...tutorial-jailbreak-ipad1-redsn0w-windows.html.

    Keep in mind that a jailbreak on 4.3.5 is only possible with a tethered option (in that, any time you have to reboot the iPad, you have to reboot it via your computer).

    Good luck and let us know how you get on.

    Marilyn
     
  5. talk2ram

    talk2ram iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi

    iam new to IPAD so i do not know how to do

    4.3.5 is only possible with a tethered option

    is there any option i can only do with 4.3.3 and get blob for the same

    Ram
     
  6. The Kleaner

    The Kleaner iPad Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    104
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Arlington, TX
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    You have to have 4.3.3 already on your iPad in order to save the blob. Without it you can not update to 4.3.3.

    You have to upgrade to 4.3.5. If you want to jailbreak then it will be a tethered jailbreak as marylin said.
     
  7. talk2ram

    talk2ram iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Once iam upgrace to 4.3.5 and jailbreak

    can i roll back to 4.3.3 version and jailbreak ?




    above means....i can not switch off or reboot using ipad power button

    i need to use always computer redsnow to reboot ?

    since most of the time iam travelling, the purpose of buing the ipad to save the space and weight.

    any other suggestions. or is this limitation with the version when we do tethered ?

    Ram
     
  8. talk2ram

    talk2ram iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi all

    I have followed as mentioned document
    TUTORIAL - Jailbreak iPad1 with redsn0w for Windows.

    everything go smooth till 9th step, after that its rebooted and i see the image on screen as mentioned.

    after sometime i get screen restored Music Icon and USB cable

    i try to reboot, its always coming to that image.

    so what iam doing wrong ?

    attached Images

    Since i need to use my IPAD, i have restored back to 4.3.5 using Itunes

    iam looking some suggestions to fix the issue

    hope nothing go wrong when i restore back 4.3.5 using itunes.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 31, 2011
  9. ALcH3Mi5T

    ALcH3Mi5T iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    What happens when you plug it into iTunes?
     
  10. talk2ram

    talk2ram iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Itunes will show restore mode.
     
  11. Mickey330

    Mickey330 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    11,625
    Thanks Received:
    1,866
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Western NY state (USA)
    Ratings:
    +2,061 / 0
    It may just need a re-boot.

    Did you try to run the step 11 as outlined in the tutorial? You may have to just get it to reboot, and with a tethered jailbreak, you can only run it tethered to your computer after you've re-run the redsn0w program.

    Marilyn
     
  12. ALcH3Mi5T

    ALcH3Mi5T iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Agreed. Before you run the jailbreak it is necessary to change the compatibility option on the exe as well if you're on win 7- that's the first thing I do. I've never run a tethered jb before but that last step does make sense- run redsnow again after jailbreak to go through a tethered boot. Just trying to make it more clear for you, not trying to be too repetitive w what others are saying.
     
  13. talk2ram

    talk2ram iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi Mickey330

    yes, indeed since i have not got any reply i tried that 11th step

    when i see restore more, then i get following image and stuck for long time, and i wait for 30min no use, its just image shows on screen thats all.


    Another information may be helpfull for me to share if that could be wrong

    mentioned in the document use 4.3.4 to jailbreak, but if iam selecting that image, its not recognising so i took 4.3.3 to jailbreak when iam doing jailbreak with redsnow.


    Mr ALcH3Mi5T

    I have windows7 i have taken the steps mentioned, and i tunes latest version also.

    and in the 10th step it says after success of jailbreak you see the icon and cydia application on the ipad screen, never clearly mentioned to i need to to 11th step so i can get home screen on ipad.


    still iam in confuse state, how everytime i need to reboot..go in to DFU mode and reboot ipad or just reboot using redsnow ?

    Let me fix my problem before i go to reboot section repeatedly if i want to reboot ipad1

    any suggestions.

    my ipad in recovery loop i belive.
    Ram
     

    Attached Files:

  14. ALcH3Mi5T

    ALcH3Mi5T iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Can you try putting it back in DFU mode and run the jailbreak again? I'm a little confused with exactly what problem you are having right at this moment. If it's in a loop try re-jail breaking or restoring it in iTunes after putting it in recovery.
     
  15. talk2ram

    talk2ram iPF Novice

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    India
    Ratings:
    +0 / 0
    Hi

    I tried 2 times recovering using itunes and loaded 4.3.5

    and try to jailbreak again using redsnow

    i see same results.


    but i never tried jailbreak again after i see recover mode.

    so you suggesting me when i see recovermode, get in to DFU mode and re jailbreak again, is this correct ?

    Ram
     

Share This Page

Search tags for this page
3194錯誤
,
desbloquear i pad
,
error en el ipad
,
error en ipad
,
fix 3194 error itunes
,
i pad will not charge shows a picture of a charger pointing at an i tunes logo
,

ipad error

,
ipad error itunes
,
iphone restore error 3194