Welcome to iPadForums.net Guest - Click Here to Register

Does deleting albums from iPad also delete them from my laptop?

This is a discussion on Does deleting albums from iPad also delete them from my laptop? within the New Member Introductions - Site Assistance forums, part of the Apple iPad Discussions category; I'd like to delete an album from my iPad but when I select the photos to delete, I get the message "delete everywhere?". Im afraid ...

iPadForums.net is the original Apple iPad Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    iPF Noob
    Member #
    262382
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    2

    Question Does deleting albums from iPad also delete them from my laptop?

    I'd like to delete an album from my iPad but when I select the photos to delete, I get the message "delete everywhere?". Im afraid to do that because I don't want to delete those photos from my laptop...is that what would occur? I've also tried to delete the entire album but this doesn't seem possible so I checked each pic individually which is very tedious. Is there a way to select more than one pic at a time or the entire album?

    One more thing Im confused about is how to post a new thread on this app? The only way I was able to post this one is from the link on the welcome letter for joining...thanks in advance for any help!

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    49720
    Liked
    418 times
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    6,343
    When you create albums on your iPad the original photos are not moved, they are just made part of an album so you can bring them up easily. So you can delete the album but not delete the original photo. Albums are just tags on photos to let you group in a meaningful way.

    If your are using photostream, then your photos can be synced between devices. It might be if you delete one of these shared photos and say delete everwyhere it will delete them all, but I doubt it really works like that. If you are concerned just back up your photostream folder. Photostream, at least for me, wont let me delete anything. All that syncing from device to device, and re- syncing if you delete something, means nothing gets deleted. It is like a photo nightmare.

    But backup your photos on the laptop and remove the album. The original should remain in the camera roll and on your laptop if you don't tell it to delete everywhere.
    mini iPad w/ RD - 128 LTE - Space Grey | iPhone 4S - 64GB - White | Nexus 10 | Nexus 7 2013 | Kindle Fire
    * * * Forum Rules * * *
    http://www.ipadforums.net/forum-rule...ease-read.html


Home | Forum | Active Topics | What's New

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 08-17-2013, 09:07 PM
  2. Deleting Imported Albums/Photos?
    By barmar in forum iPad 3 Forum
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 08-27-2012, 01:59 PM
  3. Deleting photo albums
    By MoneyGuy in forum iPad Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-01-2012, 09:27 PM
  4. Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-04-2012, 01:05 PM
  5. Deleting photo albums
    By Ronnie1a in forum iPad Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-11-2011, 01:44 PM

Search tags for this page

delete albums from ipad

,

does deleting from camera roll also delete from photostream

,

does deleting pictures from camera roll also delete them from albums

,

if i delete album from ipad does it delete on laptop

,

if i delete from photo will it also delete from album

,

if i delete photos from photostream, willit also delete photos from my albums

,

ipad can i delete photostream pictures when i save them in albums

,

will deleting photos from ipad delete from photostream also ?

Click on a term to search for related topics.

Tags for this Thread