Welcome to iPadForums.net Guest - Click Here to Register

No sim installed

This is a discussion on No sim installed within the iWork Forum forums, part of the iPad App Store category; My iPad prompts no sim installed...

iPadForums.net is the original Apple iPad Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    iPF Novice
    Member #
    80414
    Liked
    1 times
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    42

    No sim installed

    My iPad prompts no sim installed

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    iPF Legend
    Member #
    27654
    Liked
    119 times
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    15,248
    Please don't take offence, but I'm assuming you have installed the SIM?

    If so, then it might be worth removing it and re-inserting it; sometimes the (very small) microSIM contacts can get a bit of dust on them.

    Tim

  4. #3
    iPF Novice
    Member #
    80414
    Liked
    1 times
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    42
    I have inserted the sim... I have reset it already but still it prompts no sim installed. I even changed the sim with new sim card from my provider but the when I inserted it,same issue no sim card installed.

  5. #4
    iPF Legend
    Member #
    27654
    Liked
    119 times
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    15,248
    OK - one last suggestion...a reboot.

    Turn the iPad off.
    Now press and hold the Power and Home buttons (for about 9 seconds) until the white Apple logo appears. The iPad will reboot.

    No apps or other user data are lost. Probably won't make any difference, but it's worth a try.

    If that fails, then I suspect you must have a hardware fault. Is this a new iPad? If it's still under warranty, I'd return it to the Apple Store, if there's one close to you.

    Tim

  6. #5
    iPF Novice
    Member #
    80414
    Liked
    1 times
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    42
    I already done the hard reset.

  7. #6
    iPad Fan
    Member #
    80087
    Liked
    5 times
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    285
    apple store then... is it still under warranty?
    iPad2 3G 64GB
    SHSH 4.3.3
    JB
    Manila, Phil

  8. #7
    iPF Legend
    Member #
    27654
    Liked
    119 times
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    15,248
    Yes - if a hard reset doesn't do it then it's the Apple Store for repair or replacement.

    Tim

  9. #8
    iPF Novice
    Member #
    80414
    Liked
    1 times
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Posts
    42
    Yes it's under warranty.. Hmm they will send it to Singapore...

  10. #9
    iPF Legend
    Member #
    27654
    Liked
    119 times
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    15,248
    The normal procedure is to exchange it for a new one - so back up everything before you go.

    Tim


Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. iBooks app installed but no icon
    By kazook in forum iPad Apps
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-20-2012, 10:46 AM
  2. First installed applications
    By Steppenroth in forum iPad Apps
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-31-2011, 06:22 AM
  3. Kindle App installed but where is it?
    By Jcooke in forum iPad Apps
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-12-2011, 12:10 PM
  4. Just installed the 4.2 beta
    By sharpey in forum iPad OS
    Replies: 45
    Last Post: 09-20-2010, 08:03 PM
  5. Installed the sim card?
    By skipper in forum iPad General Discussions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 05-31-2010, 06:32 PM

Search tags for this page

ipad 2 says no sim

,

ipad says no sim card

,

ipad says no sim card installed

,
my ipad says no sim
,

why does my ipad say no sim

,
why does my ipad say no sim card
,

why does my ipad say no sim card installed

,
why is my ipad saying no sim
Click on a term to search for related topics.