Just updated from ios 4 to ios 6. I do not have room on my PC to have all the iPad stuff, but staying at my parents place for christmas, I decided to use their computer to do the upgrade. I download iTunes, and run it from there, is warned that it will delete all my stuff unless I do a special kind of update. Obviously at the end, all programs and stuff I have on the iPad is gone.
All this leads me to two questions:
1. Why on earth do Apple make an upgrade that overwrites everything?
2. Why on earth is everything deleted when I actually accept to make the update where everything as far as I understood should be recovered?
This seriously have to be the last Apple product I buy. iTunes is to the best knowledge the worst working software to number of users thats ever been made, which is quite impressive compared to the windows releases from time to time.