Welcome to iPadForums.net Guest - Click Here to Register

Asks for data plan

This is a discussion on Asks for data plan within the iPad Mini Forum forums, part of the Apple iPad Discussions category; Hi all, I know I can call my service provider for this problem but thought I would try here first. Bought a 32GB 4G iPad ...

iPadForums.net is the original Apple iPad Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    iPF Novice
    Member #
    187998
    Liked
    6 times
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    73

    Asks for data plan

    Hi all,
    I know I can call my service provider for this problem but thought I would try here first. Bought a 32GB 4G iPad mini from Verizon. It comes with the Sim installed. It's listed on my Verizon account and works just fine with one exception. It keeps telling me no data plan has been set up and keeps asking my if I want to set it up now. Under 'Cellular Data Account' it says this is handled by Verizon. Anyone else come accross this? Sometimes if I choose the 'later' option when it asks, I have to restart the Mini or I can't connect since it says no data plan present. TIA

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Moderator
    Member #
    131244
    Liked
    1416 times
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Regina,Canada
    Posts
    18,508
    Quote Originally Posted by Mini_mi View Post
    Hi all,
    I know I can call my service provider for this problem but thought I would try here first. Bought a 32GB 4G iPad mini from Verizon. It comes with the Sim installed. It's listed on my Verizon account and works just fine with one exception. It keeps telling me no data plan has been set up and keeps asking my if I want to set it up now. Under 'Cellular Data Account' it says this is handled by Verizon. Anyone else come accross this? Sometimes if I choose the 'later' option when it asks, I have to restart the Mini or I can't connect since it says no data plan present. TIA
    Have you tried removing the SIM card? The iPad will function quite well without a SIM card installed. I've never had a SIM card in mine and it works perfectly on WiFi.
    If you ever decide to set up a data plan for your iPad mini, you can re-install the SIM card.
    scifan57, iPad Forums Moderator
    Please read the Forum rules.http://www.ipadforums.net/forum-rule...ease-read.html

  4. #3
    iPF Novice
    Member #
    187998
    Liked
    6 times
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    73
    Quote Originally Posted by scifan57 View Post
    Have you tried removing the SIM card? The iPad will function quite well without a SIM card installed. I've never had a SIM card in mine and it works perfectly on WiFi.
    If you ever decide to set up a data plan for your iPad mini, you can re-install the SIM card.
    Thanks for responding but, I already have a data plan, the sim is fixed inside the iPad (not remove able). Most of the time, it works just fine but about once a day this message comes up and I haven't been able to find any way to disable it.


Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Data plan
    By jen3247 in forum iPad 1 Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-27-2012, 09:04 AM
  2. Data plan
    By robyn_casa in forum iPad Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-17-2011, 04:24 PM
  3. Data plan
    By WMarkJ in forum iPad General Discussions
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-14-2011, 11:17 PM
  4. Data plan
    By woodpat in forum iPad Carriers
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-18-2011, 06:51 PM
  5. AT&T Data Plan
    By OneMarcil in forum iPad General Discussions
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 04-04-2011, 01:01 AM

Search tags for this page

ipad verizon keeps working but says no data plan

Click on a term to search for related topics.