I bought a recording of two piano concertos, three movements each, and have been enjoying them on my iPhone 4. I recently sync'd for the first time to my new home computer (PC) using a newly installed iTunes. I DID remember to upload my new purchase before sync. But when I authorized my new computer and tried to play this selection the first movement of the first concerto was missing. I was upset to find that it was also missing on my iPhone! When I tried to download it again from the iTunes store I got the message "You have already purchased this tune. Do you want to purchase it again?"
Does this work like apps, where I wouldn't actually be charged? Or would I end up paying again? I have two questions: how could a single movement, one of six, be lost in this way? In other words, what could I have done wrong? And... How can I get my music back without paying for it again?