Welcome to iPadForums.net Guest - Click Here to Register

create my own Code 128 barcode

This is a discussion on create my own Code 128 barcode within the iPad 4 Forum forums, part of the Apple iPad Discussions category; Can I use a third party control to generator my own barcode in iPad4? Anybody did this before. I want to use a Java based ...

iPadForums.net is the original Apple iPad Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    iPF Noob
    Member #
    295685
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Location
    US
    Posts
    1

    create my own Code 128 barcode

    Can I use a third party control to generator my own barcode in iPad4? Anybody did this before. I want to use a Java based barcode generator in my iPad, just like this Java Code 128 barcode generator. But I do not if it works. I read the guide about how to create barcode in Java. It seems that it works for Microsoft. So I am confused. Anysuggestions?

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Moderator
    Member #
    235421
    Liked
    616 times
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Posts
    3,655
    Quote Originally Posted by wihitecate View Post
    Can I use a third party control to generator my own barcode in iPad4? Anybody did this before. I want to use a Java based barcode generator in my iPad, just like this Java Code 128 barcode generator. But I do not if it works. I read the guide about how to create barcode in Java. It seems that it works for Microsoft. So I am confused. Anysuggestions?
    Welcome to the forum wihitecate.
    I'm no expert on barcode generation or reading but the following search found iPad usable offerings.
    http://appfinder.lisisoft.com/ipad-i...generator.html

    Also a quick google search found a screen for your quoted onbarcode.com, applicable to iPad.

    Andrew





    Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    Please come back to say whether a member's assistance solved a problem. Others may be helped by that.
    Check out the rules~ http://www.ipadforums.net/forum-rule...ease-read.html
    iPad3 64gig black, much unused PC Win 8.1 Pro, Samsung Galaxy mobile phone, Electrolux refrigerator (cool version)

  4. #3
    iPF Noob
    Member #
    307878
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    san jose, USA
    Posts
    4
    Do you have to use Java or just to get code 128 in iPad for yourself? If it's not a force to generate those barcodes with Java, you can just simply integrate a barcode font for IOS into your iPad, then you can start generating barcodes.
    But if you think Java will make it easier for you, you might check this iPad barcode generator for Java. Hope it helps.


Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Java code editor with both syntax highlighting and predictive code
    By gugucachu in forum iPad General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-22-2013, 09:14 AM
  2. Generate Barcode from Word
    By aframiller326 in forum iPad for Business and Education
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 05-16-2013, 07:36 AM
  3. iPad Barcode scanner
    By Sarvesh in forum New Member Introductions - Site Assistance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-12-2013, 11:21 PM
  4. Bluetooth barcode scanners
    By HKey_Current_User in forum iPad for Business and Education
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 05-12-2013, 11:16 PM

Search tags for this page

barcode

,

code 128 generator

,

create barcode on ipad

,

generate+barcode+in+java forum

,

java barcode

,

java barcode forum

,

java based barcode generator on ipad

Click on a term to search for related topics.