Welcome to iPadForums.net Guest - Click Here to Register

Dvorak keyboard

This is a discussion on Dvorak keyboard within the iPad 4 Forum forums, part of the Apple iPad Discussions category; Hi, I have a Bluetooth apple keyboard that I used with my iPad 3 and have set up to work with my iPad 4. However, ...

iPadForums.net is the original Apple iPad Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Dvorak keyboard

  1. #1
    iPF Novice
    Member #
    266352
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    16

    Dvorak keyboard

    Hi,

    I have a Bluetooth apple keyboard that I used with my iPad 3 and have set up to work with my iPad 4. However, although I could use Dvorak layout on the keyboard for the ipad 3 (I find it hard to type on a regular keyboard without Dvorak layout), I can't get it to work as anything but regular qwerty on the ipad 4. I checked the options and Dvorak is selected -- it just doesn't come out as Dvorak ..... Any ideas?

    Linda

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    iPF Novice
    Member #
    266352
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    16
    No problem -- I found it. On the iPad 4 (unlike the 2) I had 3 keyboards set up (Canadian English, UK English, and US Engilsh) and only the last one was set up for Dvorak. I set up all of them for Dvorak and the problem went away. Not sure how I switch keyboards though....

  4. #3
    Moderator
    Member #
    131244
    Liked
    1416 times
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Regina,Canada
    Posts
    18,508
    Quote Originally Posted by lhamilton
    No problem -- I found it. On the iPad 4 (unlike the 2) I had 3 keyboards set up (Canadian English, UK English, and US Engilsh) and only the last one was set up for Dvorak. I set up all of them for Dvorak and the problem went away. Not sure how I switch keyboards though....
    If you have more than one keyboard set up for your iPad, you will see a globe symbol in the lower right of your keyboard. Tap it and you can cycle through your available keyboards.

    Dvorak keyboard-image-3833421186.jpgEnglish keyboard.

    Dvorak keyboard-image-3660402728.jpgGreek keyboard.
    scifan57, iPad Forums Moderator
    Please read the Forum rules.http://www.ipadforums.net/forum-rule...ease-read.html

  5. #4
    iPF Novice
    Member #
    266352
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    16
    Thanks -- I'd been trying to switch from to physical keyboard that doesn't have that key. However, all I'd need to do is press the key to bring up the virtual keyboard and switch there.


Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 12
    Last Post: 05-29-2013, 05:21 AM
  2. How to use Dvorak layout in iPad?
    By mobi1 in forum iPad Help
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 04-12-2013, 05:37 AM
  3. How to use Dvorak layout in iPad?
    By mobi1 in forum iPad General Discussions
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-21-2011, 05:04 AM
  4. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-04-2011, 02:49 AM
  5. Dvorak Keyboard
    By newt0nsbump in forum iPad FAQ
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-14-2010, 11:22 AM

Search tags for this page

dvorak

,

dvorak ipad 2013

,

dvorak keyboard for ipad

,

dvorak keyboard for ipad 3

,

dvorak keyboard ipad

,

dvorak keyboard on i pad

,

dvorak keyboards and the ipad

,

help can't get dvorak keyboard on rapid typing

Click on a term to search for related topics.