I got a mail from verification@webmail.com. ..stating that I am using my web mail from different location. And asked to go to a link..webmailverification.com..is this a spam / hacker or genuine ..
Sent from my iPad using iPF
This is a discussion on Webmail within the iPad 2 Forum forums, part of the Apple iPad Discussions category; I got a mail from verification@webmail.com . ..stating that I am using my web mail from different location. And asked to go to a link..webmailverification.com..is ...
I got a mail from verification@webmail.com. ..stating that I am using my web mail from different location. And asked to go to a link..webmailverification.com..is this a spam / hacker or genuine ..
Sent from my iPad using iPF
Might very well be...Originally Posted by wild
But as always when you are asked to use a link to verify a password or so: DON'T!
In case it is something real you will be able to find it on the webmail.com site by opening your browser and typing the address yourself - never use the provided link, unless you requested it...
Hope this helps!
☠ stay safe ☠ stay legal ☠