HI, This is the scenario i am currently in.
Few days back bought an Ipad 2 wifi for my brother and using my Apple ID done the setup of that ipad using itunes.That works fine.(owner name is Arvind)
today i bought an new ipad 2 for me and tried setup that using itones and doing so i was prompted with two options:
option 1: Setup as a new ipad2
option 2: restore from the backup of:Arvind's ipad
I had selected the option 2 and hence my ipad2,s name also set as Arvind and his machines's fileas are now shown on my ipad 2.I changed my ipad.s name as Ram.
My question is: In this situation whether i can again register my ipad 2 but by choosing the option1 above? Is there any way to do that?
I am not sure sine two different ipad 2 devices but sharing the same itunes account would cause some synch issues.