Welcome to iPadForums.net Guest - Click Here to Register

Exchanged iPad2

This is a discussion on Exchanged iPad2 within the iPad 2 Forum forums, part of the Apple iPad Discussions category; Hi guys changed iPad today due to screen bleed, don't seem to be able to get most my apps back on most stuff is way ...

iPadForums.net is the original Apple iPad Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: Exchanged iPad2

  1. #1
    iPad Enthusiast!
    Member #
    37303
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    nr Durham
    Posts
    45

    Exchanged iPad2

    Hi guys changed iPad today due to screen bleed, don't seem to be able to get most my apps back on most stuff is way it was on other iPad folders etc and all my apps are in iTunes but when I synch iPad only twelve apps transfer help.

    Owen

    Sent from my iPad2 using iPF

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    iPF Legend
    Member #
    7489
    Liked
    132 times
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Sacramento, California
    Posts
    14,940
    Can't you just go to the app store from your iPad re download to your iPad. They won't charge you again.
    Marie ~


    64GB WiFi/3G iPad1 ~ JB with jailbreakme.com ~



    Forum Rules. Please Read.

    appleforums.net

  4. #3
    iPad Enthusiast!
    Member #
    37303
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    nr Durham
    Posts
    45
    I could do but was told all apps on my iTunes should synch back to new iPad

    Sent from my iPad2 using iPF

  5. #4
    iPad Guru
    Member #
    30446
    Liked
    12 times
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Outside my iPad, or was it inside?
    Posts
    3,196
    Can you not connect the iPad to your PC, open iTunes, select the iPad and select Restore? That should bring the iPad right back to the state your old one was when it was last connected to iTunes.

  6. #5
    iPad Master!
    Member #
    36745
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Boston
    Posts
    346
    On mine I simply backed up my old iPad with iTunes, then Restored from Backup (in iTunes) and the apps were then properly loaded on my new iPad.

  7. #6
    iPad Enthusiast!
    Member #
    37303
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    nr Durham
    Posts
    45
    Restore will only go back to factory settings surely. I thought that if I can see apps in my iTunes when I press Sync "OWEN's iPad" it would send all apps to iPad.

    Sent from my iPad2 using iPF

  8. #7
    iPad Guru
    Member #
    30446
    Liked
    12 times
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Outside my iPad, or was it inside?
    Posts
    3,196
    Quote Originally Posted by owenmorris
    Restore will only go back to factory settings surely. I thought that if I can see apps in my iTunes when I press Sync "OWEN's iPad" it would send all apps to iPad.

    Sent from my iPad2 using iPF
    The restore process is two-fold, first it resets the firmware, then after this part is completed, it asks you to restore a backup.

  9. #8
    iPad Enthusiast!
    Member #
    37303
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    nr Durham
    Posts
    45
    Quote Originally Posted by DontUnderstandMyIpad

    The restore process is two-fold, first it resets the firmware, then after this part is completed, it asks you to restore a backup.
    Ok mate will try this now

    Sent from my iPad2 using iPF

  10. #9
    iPad Enthusiast!
    Member #
    37303
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    nr Durham
    Posts
    45
    Still not worked iPad only restored back to 18:26pm tonight most my apps stuck in iTunes guess I will have to go through and start again, maybe something I did when tried to backup original ipad2' thanks anyway

    Sent from my iPad2 using iPF

  11. #10
    iPad Fan
    Member #
    7800
    Liked
    1 times
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Oregon
    Posts
    149
    It took two times for me, I restored from my iPad one backup in iTunes, then disconnected, restarted iTunes, and it loaded everything then on the initial sync. Worked perfect.

    On the first restore, it didn't seem to restore everything. Just hooked it up again, and when synced every thing from my initial iPad was there on my iPad2. I did name the new device by the same name since my wife will be taking my old iPad.
    “It is a paradox that every dictator has climbed to power on the ladder of free speech. Immediately on attaining power each dictator has suppressed all free speech except his own.”

    iPad - 64G - WiFi - 3G
    iPad2 - 64G - WiFi - 3G


Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. IPAD2 and Go to my pc
    By khaiser in forum iPad 2 Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-03-2012, 08:10 AM
  2. have my ipad2!!!
    By jim_joh in forum iPad 2 Forum
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-06-2011, 09:05 PM
  3. iPad2 for biz?!
    By Morticia in forum New Member Introductions - Site Assistance
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 03-21-2011, 12:20 AM
  4. How many WiFi's will be exchanged for 3Gs on Friday
    By Sonny Burnett in forum iPad General Discussions
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 05-01-2010, 06:48 PM

Search tags for this page

can i exchange my new ipad2 for the ipad 2 3g?

,

exchange ipad2

,

where can i exchange my ipad2 with wifi for an ipad2 with 3g

Click on a term to search for related topics.