Welcome to iPadForums.net Guest - Click Here to Register

MobilePhone process

This is a discussion on MobilePhone process within the iPad 2 Forum forums, part of the Apple iPad Discussions category; Anyone know why on an iPad 2 (and 1) the phone process runs? I have a Wi-Fi only but the process runs regardless....

iPadForums.net is the original Apple iPad Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    iPad Noob!
    Member #
    44360
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Francisco CA
    Posts
    3

    MobilePhone process

    Anyone know why on an iPad 2 (and 1) the phone process runs? I have a Wi-Fi only but the process runs regardless.

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    iPF Legend
    Member #
    27654
    Liked
    119 times
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    15,248
    Quote Originally Posted by iDevice.RAC View Post
    Anyone know why on an iPad 2 (and 1) the phone process runs? I have a Wi-Fi only but the process runs regardless.

    Could you elaborate what you mean by the 'phone process'? It's a term I'm not familiar with.

    Tim

  4. #3
    iPad Noob!
    Member #
    44360
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Francisco CA
    Posts
    3
    When I look at the processes running, there is one called MobilePhone which runs in the iPhone too. So I am wondering why it runs in the iPad if I have the Wi-Fi version.

  5. #4
    iPF Legend
    Member #
    27654
    Liked
    119 times
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    15,248
    Quote Originally Posted by iDevice.RAC View Post
    When I look at the processes running, there is one called MobilePhone which runs in the iPhone too. So I am wondering why it runs in the iPad if I have the Wi-Fi version.
    What app are you using to see the processes running in the iPad? It would be cool to be able to see this....

    Tim

  6. #5
    iPad Noob!
    Member #
    44360
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    San Francisco CA
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by Tim SPRACKLEN

    What app are you using to see the processes running in the iPad? It would be cool to be able to see this....

    Tim
    I am using MemoryInfo. I have it on the iPhone too and noticed that the MobilePhone process runs on both. The one for email is called MobileMail but that one makes sense to have it in both. it's a cool app to free the memory too.

  7. #6
    iPF Legend
    Member #
    27654
    Liked
    119 times
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    15,248
    Quote Originally Posted by iDevice.RAC View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Tim SPRACKLEN

    What app are you using to see the processes running in the iPad? It would be cool to be able to see this....

    Tim
    I am using MemoryInfo. I have it on the iPhone too and noticed that the MobilePhone process runs on both. The one for email is called MobileMail but that one makes sense to have it in both. it's a cool app to free the memory too.
    Thanks - I'll have a look at this.

    Tim

  8. #7
    iPF Noob
    Member #
    144901
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    SF Bay Area
    Posts
    1
    It is used by FaceTime. Turn off FaceTime in settings and it will go away.


Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-24-2011, 09:05 AM
  2. New to site, in the process of creating an app
    By nelle in forum New Member Introductions - Site Assistance
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-16-2010, 03:06 PM

Search tags for this page

ipad mobile phone
,

ipad mobile phone process

,
ipad mobilephone
,
mobile phone process
,

mobile phone process ipad

,

mobile phone process on ipad

,
mobilephone process
,
process of mobile phone
Click on a term to search for related topics.