Welcome to iPadForums.net Guest - Click Here to Register

iOrderTracker.com

This is a discussion on iOrderTracker.com within the iPad 2 Forum forums, part of the Apple iPad Discussions category; Is this site legit? Just received the following email from iOrderTracker.com: Dear iOrderTracker.com user, IMPORTANT NOTICE - There has been a problem in the Device ...

Register with iPad Forums
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    iPF Novice
    Member #
    37870
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    73

    iOrderTracker.com

    Is this site legit? Just received the following email from iOrderTracker.com:

    Dear iOrderTracker.com user,

    IMPORTANT NOTICE - There has been a problem in the Device Model list, you are kindly requested to update your Device Model when you update your order status, otherwise it will default to iPad 2-16GB WiFi Black Engraved. Sorry for the inconvenience, and thanks for your support.

    Best regards,
    iOrderTrackerSupport

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    iPad Junkie
    Member #
    11919
    Liked
    9 times
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Virginia, USA
    Posts
    721

    Sounds extremely suspicious

    If you have placed an order, make inquiries of Apple.com and no one else. This sounds a lot like phishing.
    If my Irish Wolfhound doesn't like you neither will I.
    2012 13" MBA, 2011 11" MBA, 2010 15" MBP, 2 iPad3s, 1 iPad Mini, iPhone 4S and iPhone 5. A bunch of iPods and an Apple TV.

  4. #3
    iPF Novice
    Member #
    37870
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    73
    Thank you for the clarification. When I first got the message, I thought there had been some type of problem with my order. But after reading it again, I see that there wasn't. I apologize for any confusion.


Advertisements

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts