Welcome to iPadForums.net Guest - Click Here to Register

can't remote desktop to 1 windows machine

This is a discussion on can't remote desktop to 1 windows machine within the iPad 1 Forum forums, part of the Apple iPad Discussions category; Hi All. This problem is confusing the daylights out of me. Hopefully someone has encountered it before an has an idea. I have my iPad, ...

iPadForums.net is the original Apple iPad Forum! Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    iPF Noob
    Member #
    216739
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    1

    can't remote desktop to 1 windows machine

    Hi All.

    This problem is confusing the daylights out of me. Hopefully someone has encountered it before an has an idea.

    I have my iPad, with Cisco Anyconnect running. I want to be able to RDP to a computer. It can be ping'ed just fine, but when I go to connect to it, using Mocha RDP, the connection won't come up.

    Figuring I had configured something wrong in my iPad, I tried connecting to two other machines, and I can get to them just fine.

    I can access the desktop, and wander happily around.

    My cohort, with a Transformer tablet IS able to connect to my machine so I am baffled.

    Any ideas?

    Regards

  2. Ads


  3. #2
    Super Moderator
    Member #
    13576
    Liked
    1445 times
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Western NY state (USA)
    Posts
    11,053
    Do you have a remote desktop application such as Splashtop or TeamViewer on the iPad AND the corresponding server on your computer? The only way to remote into a computer is to go through an app and to also have that app's companion server loaded on your computer.

    There are a number of remote desktop apps available at the App Store. The two I mentioned are just ones that get mentioned here a lot. Disclaimer: I used Splashtop and it works brilliantly in that I can get to and use my Windows PC. However, and again, have a look through the App Store.

    Good luck.

    Marilyn
    Space Gray 32GB WiFi-only iPad Air & Black 32GB iPhone 5 (both jailbroken on iOS 7.0.4 w/evasi0n7)
    * * * PLEASE READ * * * Forum Rules * * * Hacking Section Rules * * * PLEASE READ * * *

  4. #3
    iPF Novice
    Member #
    214794
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    99
    There are a lot of remote desktop apps available at the App Store. You can download apps like Splashtop and it works well for me.

  5. #4
    iPad Junkie
    Member #
    33928
    Liked
    18 times
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    913
    I've never had luck with that app, I use Wyse Pocketcloud to connect to my "TuxMini"

    Sent from K48
    iPad 1,1 16GB iOS5.01 (jailbreak)+elementary OS 0.2 Prerelease | Mac Pro (3.3Ghz, 8GB RAM) OSX Mountain Lion, elementary OS Prerelease/Beta 0.2+Chrome/Chromium OS | iMac 5,1 (Core2Duo 1GB) OSX Lion, elementary OS Luna 0.2 prerelease | HP compaq Crunchbang Linux | Mac Mini 1,1 (CoreDuo 2GB RAM) RIP


Home | Forum | Active Topics | What's New

Links

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts

Similar Threads

  1. Windows Remote Desktop Access!
    By Grace2804 in forum iPad Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 01-18-2013, 04:32 PM
  2. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-16-2012, 03:21 AM
  3. Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-06-2011, 05:13 PM
  4. best remote desktop to control Mac desktop
    By skibum in forum iPad General Discussions
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-25-2010, 05:04 PM
  5. What Remote Desktop app works best with Windows 2000?
    By littleangelscott in forum iPad Apps
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 06-21-2010, 01:07 AM

Search tags for this page

anyconnect cannot connect rdp can ping
,

ipad can't connect to rdp

,
ipad can't rdp to desktop
,
ipad not connecting to windows 7
,
ipad rdp not connecting
,

ipad remote desktop

,

ipad remote desktop windows

,

ipad windows remote desktop

,
remote desktop won't connect
,
splashtop
,
use my ipad as a remote on ubuntu
,
using ipad anyconnect connect but pocketcloud can't find server in wifi
Click on a term to search for related topics.