Syncing apps will delete all apps from my iPad?
I have spent ages getting my apps sorted into different categories on my iPad, I also use iTunes to manage my iPhone as well, so all of the apps from both devices are grouped together in iTunes.
I recently had to rebuild my Windows 7 PC, and did a fresh install of iTunes. When I connected my iPad and iPhone for the first time, I authorised each, and transferred purchases - all OK so far.
Now, when I go into my iPad through iTunes, and select the Apps tab, there is an option to Sync Apps, and when I select this, I get a window pop up saying "Are you sure you want to sync apps? All existing apps and their data on the iPad will be replaced with apps from this iTunes library"
I don't want that to happen, but I am not sure why I get this message? I want apps to sync in future, but I don't want any to be deleted from my iPad, and when I select Sync Apps (confirming my answer to the question above), the nice preview of my iPad screens, with all apps sorted into categories, is thrown into chaos, and the capacity bar at the bottom shrinks. It's only when I click the Revert button that all goes back to normal.
Why is this happening, it is very frustrating?! :(