When you install an App and decide you don't want it anymore and delete it, does all of delete or is some left behind like on a PC? The same question with pictures. I bought my pad for photos and now I have a few gigs of games. I have the 64 gig version.
Like I said....just wondering.
You need to delete it from iTune as well. Otherwise the iTune will re-Install it.
Same goes for pictures.
Supposedly, when you delete an Application it will clean it completely from the iPAD. Regarding the iTune on the PC, it is a single file, so it sure cleans the space .
It doesn't reinstall the app on iPad if you uncheck the app in iTunes.
So you can uninstall an app on iPad without the need to delete it from iTunes.
May come in handy if you need the app again some time later.
Itunes will reinstall it when you connect it up to your PC/MAC
I have my iTunes set to sync manually and if I go to the Apps-display for any of my devices, I uncheck the ones I don't want to have on iPod or iPad. If I sync then, the app gets removed from the device.
Originally Posted by jazza